Posts

Showing posts from September, 2015

Tempting Me

Image
This is the 9th book in the Uniformly Hot SEAL's series. Can be read as a standalone novel, but for full understanding and reader enjoyment - please read in the order intended. Lark Sommers and Shane O'Brian meet when his sister calls him home for her birthday party. Instant attraction for both of them! Will they act on such a magnetic pull or fight it? Lark had moved to Idaho to help her dying mother take care of her shop. Now she does not have the funds to start over. Her dream of selling her art seems to be in the rear view mirror of her life.
Shane has issues of his own. A family who does not acknowledge what he does for a living. Family angst that can kill a mood. Sisters who want to see him more. A demanding career that he loves. How to prioritize?
Lark is a calming influence in his family and on his sister. When tragedy strikes - she comes first to Lark to know what to do. Lark cannot help but go with her to care for the one man she has started to fall for.
Is it love o…

Staying right here

Image
This book is in the Off The Map series and labeled as Book 3.2.  It can be read as a standalone, but I always caution for readers that enjoyment and understanding is better if you go in order intended by the author.
Beth Jacobs works as an assistant for Aleksander Zavtra aka "Z".  She works hard, and has nothing to show for it - thank to her parents.  With roommate problems, a demanding boss, and stress making her eat more.... what is a girl to do?
Aleksander is going through a lot at the moment.  Desire for Beth is nearly killing him.  A friend from back home on her deathbed may finish him off.  Can he reach for the one thing that can help?
This short story was just lovely.  It had honesty, banter, sexy times, and so much more!  I found the hero to broody and intriguing while the female lead was strong and suffering.  We can easily relate to these characters and the book flowed right along!  I give this story a 4/5 Kitty's Paws UP!

***This ARC was given by Netgalley.com…

Blitz Tour - OUR LITTLE SECRET

Image
OUR LITTLE SECRET by Ashelyn Drake

- SYNOPSIS -

Becca Daniels needs a passing math grade…but what she wants is to spend more time with Toby Michaels.

The only problem is Toby is her best friend’s twin, and Tori has a very firm “no dating the brother” policy. But Becca’s grade has hit rock bottom and she needs a tutor. It just so happens that Toby is a math genius and more than happy to help—lucky her! Working so closely with the handsome, popular Toby, Becca can’t hide her attraction, and it soon becomes obvious he feels the same way.

Becca doesn’t want to lose her best friend, but she isn’t willing to give up Toby either.

At first, sneaking around is fun, stealing kisses right under Tori’s nose. But things take an ugly turn when Toby’s ex-girlfriend Meredith catches them together. Meredith demands Toby take her back and restore her reputation, or she’ll tell Tori their secret. Do they dare tell Tori the truth? Or would that just make things worse?

Surrounded by secrets and knee-deep i…

Blog Tour - THE HARDER YOU FALL

Image
Gena Showalter’s THE HARDER YOU FALL is coming! Being released on November 24th, this fantastic contemporary romance in the Original Heartbreakers series is a scorching tale featuring an aloof bad boy and the rowdy Southern belle who rocks his world, published by HarlequinHQN! Pre-order THE HARDER YOU FALL from the links below for an sneak peek opportunity!
Pre-order THE HARDER YOU FALL here!Amazon * Kindle * Barnes and Noble * Nook * Book Depository * Powells * iBooksBAM * Kobo * IndieBound
THE HARDER YOU FALL Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter comes another scorching Original Heartbreakers tale featuring an aloof bad boy and the rowdy Southern belle who rocks his world…

Millionaire video-game creator Lincoln West has a dark and tragic past. The sought-after bachelor lives by a rigid schedule and a single rule—one relationship per year, lasting no more than two months. No exceptions. When he gave up the big city for a small town, he hoped to escape the w…

Release Blast Tour - FUGLY

Image
Enter to Win a  FUGLY Prize Pack 5 Winners! FUGLY Mimi Jean Pamfiloff Released Sept 15th, 2015 From New York Times Bestseller Mimi Jean Pamfiloff Comes a New Stand-Alone Story.

UGLY IS IN THE EYE OF THE BEHOLDER... My name is Lily Snow. I am twenty-five years old, and despite being born with an unattractive face, I have never doubted who I am: smart, driven, and beautiful on the inside. Until I met Maxwell Cole. He's handsome, excessively wealthy, and the owner of Cole Cosmetics. It's been my dream to work for this man for as long as I can remember. The good news is he wants to hire me. The bad news is he wants me for all the wrong reasons. Ugly reasons. In exchange, he's offered me my dreams on a silver platter. The job. The title. A beautiful future. But this man is as messed up and ugly as they come on the inside. I'm not sure anyone can help him, and he just might take my heart down with him. BUY NOW: Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo
“So I just ran without a shirt for a quarte…

He wants me

Image
New on the scene rock star Lock Claybourne has everyone wanting to meet him. Inluding his self-proclaimed number one fan, Bailey. Bailey asks him to sign his skin so he can get a tattoo done. He wants a permanent reminder of their meeting.

Lock cannot stop thinking about Bailey afterward. Bailey cannot stop thinking about him either. The impact to both is overwhelming. Then when they meet again, the attraction and feelings that are stirring are too strong to ignore.

Lock and Bailey stay in touch after that and get to know one another better. The only real issue between them is that they both have women discouraging them from staying in touch. Lock has a manager who wants him to dove further into his career. Bailey has a sister who thinks his obsession has gone too far.

So many surprises in store for the reader! I do not want to give them away as they are worth the read! The character development feels right on, as they both struggle to place themselves in one anothers lives. I liked that…

Blitz Blog Tour - ALL I NEED IS YOU

Image
Today we are revealing some teasers from ALL I NEED IS YOU by Wendy S. Marcus. This book will be released on Tuesday, October 6th. Check out the blurb, graphics, and excerpt for the title below.
BOOK BLURB:Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr, this sexy yet sweet military romance reunites a headstrong dancer and a rugged army soldier after one steamy encounter tears them apart.

As a dancer who creates mesmerizing visions onstage, Neve James is looking for the same kind of stability in her love life. Her pen pal, Rory McRoy, is on leave from deployment in Afghanistan, so she heads to Boston to surprise him. After corresponding for months as part of a “Support Our Troops” initiative—and exchanging dozens of “Read When You’re Alone” letters—Neve knows what Rory likes, and she intends to fulfill his every fantasy. But all they get are a few blissful moments together before they’re interrupted by a woman claiming to be Rory’s fiancĂ©e.

Rory has fallen hard for Neve’s letters. W…

Release Blitz Blog Tour - ALEXANDR'S RELUCTANT SUBMISSIVE

Image
The much anticipated, and super sexy & steamy, finale to Alexandr and Jessica’s story: ALEXANDR’S RELUCTANT SUBMISSIVE by Ann Mayburn

The wait is over! Get the super sexy, and climatic (pun intended) ending to Alex and Jessica’s story. We hear it’s too hot for words! Fans of erotic romance and BDSM or who are looking for #whattoreadafterFiftyShades, are going to love Alexandr’s Reluctant Submissive. Readers will want to make sure they’ve read Alexandr’s Cherished Submissive as this is a two-part story and Alexandr’s Reluctant Submissive is part-two.
Rafflecopter Code:

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Synopsis:
Note- this is part TWO of Alex and Jessica's story. Part ONE, Alexandr's Cherished Submissive, should be read first for the most enjoyment.
After believing for five years that his wife and daughter were dead, Alexandr Novikov’s world changes forever when he learns not only are they alive, but that the vile person who tore his family away from him was none other than his father, Jor…

Blog Tour w/Review - IRRESISTIBLY YOURS

Image
Enter to Win a  Select Ebook Bundle from Loveswept

IRRESISTIBLY YOURS Oxford #1 Lauren Layne Releasing Oct 6th, 2015 Loveswept

Meet the men of Oxford magazine! In the first captivating spin-off of Lauren Layne’s Sex, Love & Stiletto series, a not-so-friendly battle of the sexes turns into a scorching office romance.

Hotshot sports editor Cole Sharpe has been freelancing for Oxford for years, so when he hears about a staff position opening up, he figures he’s got the inside track. Then his boss drops a bombshell: Cole has competition. Female competition, in the form of a fresh-faced tomboy who can hang with the dudes—and write circles around them, too. Cole usually likes his women flirty and curvy, but he takes a special interest in his skinny, sassy rival, if only to keep an eye on her. And soon, he can’t take his eyes off her.

Penelope Pope knows all too well that she comes off as just one of the guys. Since she’s learned that wanting more usually leads to disappointment, Penelope’s resig…

Blog Tour w/Review - HEIR TO THE PACK

Image
They’ve both been carrying a secret: She had a son from their three day fling and he’s a werewolf. How will each react to the news and will the news save their son?
Fans of paranormal romance are sure to love this thrilling new novel from Laura Welling. Will the revelation of what Dash really is be enough to save his and Annie’s son from a mysterious illness?
Rafflecopter Code:

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Synoposis:

Three years ago, Annie had a three-day fling in Cancun with a handsome stranger, Dash. Two years ago, she gave birth to his son. Now, Annie's son is fading away with a mysterious illness, and she must seek help from his father, who doesn’t know he exists. But Dash has news for her: first, he’s a werewolf; second, he’s about to be crowned their king; and third, their son has been touched by an ancient curse.

Available at:     Amazon | Goodreads
REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW
After a 3-day fling, Annie and Dash had a baby boy. Dash never knew. Annie…